Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

I was helped by Rodney Wilson nice guy very helpful

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 20, 2021

Normally the service is great. Today it was backed up ( which is fine)… but come out and update the customer.. don’t assume it’s ok to wait 2 hours for an oil change and tire rotation!!! I don’t know when I asked for my car… it had the number 3 on it waiting outside… As I said normally outstanding service. I’ll reschedule .. hopefully the service will be quicker!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Rodney Wilson, the salesperson I worked with, was incredibly friendly, communicative and forthright. He worked with me through the entire process and was always available and patient to answer my questions. The dealership was fantastic too. Firstly, not engaging in price gouging or marking up their car prices despite the market. That instilled a level of trust that would make me work with them in the future. The finance office let me know my options but didn’t push me to sign up for anything I didn’t want to or pressure me to sign up for anything at all ...

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

I got my car from Jeremy who was extremely kind and accommodating. When I got my used car there was an issue with the passenger door lock which was a little frustrating but after taking my car back I spoke to Eli and they were able to solve the issue in less than two hours with no cost. Extremely kind and friendly service especially compared to some of the shady places out there. This dealership/service center is well intentioned and solid

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 7, 2021

Prompt fast service, staff was very professional and courteous. I was informed every step of the way and was out in a timely manner. I was used to spending three hours whenever I would take my car to be service in NY so to be out in 45 minutes or less was an answered prayer.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Sales Consultant ERIC Mc NICHOLAS WENT ABOVE & BEYOND IN ASSISTING ME IN PURCHASING MY TOYOTA COROLLA. HE IS VERY PATIENT, POLITE, PLEASANT, KNOWLEDGEABLE & EFFICIENT. I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH ERIC & FINANCIE OFGICER TAMMY, TO MY FAMILY, FRIENDS, CO- WORKERS & THE PUBLIC AT LARGE. IT WAS A DELIGHTFUL PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS WITH HALTERMANS THROUGH THIS AWESOME TEAM GOD BLESS

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

I bought 2 vehicles from Joe, very knowledgeable and great guy to deal with. I highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

My experience at haltermans was great. The sales people where kind and patient. They kept thier word on my trade in value. Smerlyn kept me in the loop about when my truck was coming in.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

I recently bought my RAV4 thanks to the help of Joseph. He was a huge help in the process of buying my first car ever. It was such a stressful nerve racking experience, but he helped me get the car of my dreams. Thank you so much for my beautiful car and for helping me leave with a huge smile on my face!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Smerlyn and Tammy made the purchase of my new Venza absolutely painless. They were both extremely knowledgeable and kind. Not like the high pressure car sales I have experienced previously. I will return to Halterman’s for all my service needs! I LOVE my new vehicle. Thank you!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 12, 2021

I went to test drive a Venza. I left with the vehicle of my dreams and the BEST car buying experience I have ever had! Smerlyn was patient, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Tammy made the financial side painless. Thank you for offering a no high pressure, stress free purchase. Top notch establishment!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 10, 2021

Good service. Melissa is very customer oriented and accommodating.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 5, 2021

I enjoyed my visit today thank you

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Eric was very honest and transparent. Could not be happier!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

We purchased a new 2021 RAV4 XLE today from Halterman's Toyota . The sales Rep Smerlyn Mercado was absolutely the best sales person we've ever bought a car through. Smerlyn was patient with our questions and clearly explained everything about the car we were considering and gave us plenty of time to decide variables in our down payment and monthly loan costs. Several times we changed out minds and it was absolutely no problem with Smerlyn. He is a truly outstanding salesman and helped us negotiate a great loan with very competitive interest rates!. My wife and I are very, ...

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Eric made buying a car fast and easy. Would recommend to anyone looking for new wheels.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Eric was a huge help and got us in a new car in no time. Thank you Eric and the team!

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

Eric Mcnicholas, is a very responsive salesman that is on top things. Go to him for a new car or truck!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Eric M got me the exact car I wanted within my budget. Would recommend and work with again.

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Eric is the best! he was helpful & polite throughout the entire process and definitely had a lot patience with my picky self. I definitely would definitely recommend him because i’m currently inlove with my car 🥰🥰

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Joe was terrific. He worked with me and got me in and out the same day! A great experience for sure. Very happy with my new lease!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Everyone is always nice and helpful

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 19, 2021

For me customer service is important , Haltermans dealership has it all . I love taking my jeep for service there because of their patience, understandng of your vehicle in order to be repair. I am thankful for CS I received from Melissa McNeil thank you so much for all your help.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

This is our 2nd vehicle purchased at Halterman's Toyota. Although we don't remember the salesperson who took care of us the first time, we will never forget Rodney.Wilson. He greeted us as we arrived & we were very lucky that Rodney was our salesperson. Not only was he professional and knowledgable, but kind and personable as well. He made us feel at ease and as though we were friends for years. We were told approximately when the car would arrive, and it came exactly on time. This dealership is reliable and great to deal with, but definitely ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Eric was a great help in finding this 12’ Toyota Rav 4. He was great and super polite during the entire process when buying the car. He got me in and out of the dealership with this great car. Will definitely be back!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Eric is a great salesman. He is very knowledgeable, patient and personable. He answered all the questions I had and continued to follow up after my car purchase to make sure I was happy. I would definitely recommend Eric and this dealership!! Everyone is so friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Eric was great. He answered all of our questions and was extremely helpful. He was patient when I was making my decision. He also followed up after my purchase to make sure I didn’t have any questions or concerns. I would definitely recommend Eric and Haltermans!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 18, 2021

I give John Averett 100 % he was the best sales person ever he understood my needs and he was so caring , thank you for selling me my car 🚘 I love it 🥰 , Fernanda Castanheira

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

John Averette was the best sales person ever thank you so much for getting me into my new car 🚘 I love it , and thank you for being so caring of my needs and understanding my situation, I give John 💯 % ! Fernanda castanheira

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 13, 2021

Courteous service, always listen and provide great results. Will continue to have my car taken care of at a place I can rely on to do the job right!! Thank You Haltermans!!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Had my 2021 Toyota tundra crewmax limited for just about 4 weeks now and I'm in love!! Erick was awesome ! He took his time to walk me through every function in the cab and was very knowledgeable about the truck . This is my 2nd vehicle from Haltermans and I plan on seeing Mr. McNicholas for my third one in the future. Thanks again Erick for your services!!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Eric is a great salesman highly recommended!! This is my second car from him. He will do what it takes to make sure you leave happy. Will be back for sure!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Great experience, John was excellent!

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Brought my vehicle in because electrical outlets not functioning. Service was fast and efficient.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

The folks at Haltermans continue to be great and friendly. So far never had an issue with them since early 2000. Great group of folks to deal with.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Straight to the point . Jeremy was comfortable and easy to work with . If I had listened to him in the beginning I would have saved myself and family a long day . The whole team seems to work well together. Joe also helped us and was very efficient. Easiest experience I've ever had . No bait and switch .

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

The problem with my front end two other mechanics could not find was found and fixed .Now my front end is as solid as the day I bought the truck , ThankYou!

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

I don't have any issues with this Toyota. I call them for service they are quick to answer and provided dates and times that work for me. They are knowledgeable and friendly people. I highly recommend them

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

John was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered my questions and helped guide me through my first new car buying experience. I HIGHLY recommend not only John, but Haltermans to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

It was a great experience having business with them. Special mention to John who’s been very helpful, accommodating and very kind. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

I bought a 2021 Toyota Sienna from Smerlyn at Halterman’s. Smerlyn has been excellent through the whole process. He was patient and kind as he showed me the van we were looking at and eventually purchased from the dealership. Everyone was super nice. Shout out to Nick, Tammy, Scott, and David the GM for all the help. Thank you all so very much!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Great place to purchase a car!! Our third purchase here!! We are very pleased! They made purchasing a car during the pandemic an easier experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

My salesperson Jeremy was Great & Highly recommend Halterman’s Toyota!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

The best dealership and mechanics in North East PA. They take care of my family and I very well.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

He was very attentive, patient, informative, and relatable. He was not the typical “pushy” salesman. I’d recommend him to anyone looking for a new Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Bought a 2021 Tacoma from Halterman's. They offered me a great trade in price for my car. They followed up numerous times through out the car buying process and ultimately provided me with the best offer. Jeremy Baker was my salesman. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. He worked to get me the best deal. Would recommend to anyone currently looking.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 29, 2021

Great service. Average pricing

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 21, 2021

Sales representative Joseph Kowalski did a very good job selling us our Tacoma.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 18, 2021

I bought 2 trucks with Joseph Kowalski as my salesman. He did a wonderful job explaining in detail the process and the paperwork was fast and efficient. Highly recommend. I love my new Highlander.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

I had an appointment for an inspection. Melissa, saw the stress on my face. She pleasantly came over to assist me. She quickly took my car into the garage. It took a little over an hour. Well worth the wait. It's handling much better and I feel safe in my car again. I paid for an oil change of $42.35 and the inspection was included.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

It ok

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

Never a problem at Halterman

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Courteous polite and attentive

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

They are the best!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Great service. Amanda is AWESOME

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

I have always had good results dealing with service at this service center. Service personnel Melisa has treated me with utmost respect and has extended herself to ensure my comfort with Toyota`s service.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

John was amazing. I purchased a brand new Toyota Highlander from him about 3 weeks ago. He made me feel like family. Super informative & nice. I wasn’t a huge fan of the financial woman Tammy who helped us. She was a little rude & pushy if I saw her first I wouldn’t have purchased the vehicle. I am giving a 5 star just because John went the extra mile.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

I LOVE THIS PLACE I WON'T TAKE BY CAR NO WHERE ELSE THE SERVICE IS GREAT And the people Treat you good

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Always excellent and timely service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 13, 2021

I bought my Toyota January 4,2021. Love the service and would recommend them. Will buy my next car there. The sales guy was awesome!!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Great help from sales staff James Molina.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Service is great, they always go above and beyond to satisfy their customers. Thanks Rodney for all your professionalism, you are great as usual!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I just purchased a Rav 4 XLE Premium. The salesman I had was John. He made the experience absolutely great. He answered all of my questions, was incredible patient with me as well as my children. I love my new Rav 4!! Thanks for all of your help, John! SL

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Excellent service.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

The best car buying experience I’ve had yet! Will not be going anywhere else, and referring everyone to the best!! Thank you for my fave car!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 26, 2021

I would recommend Halterman’s Toyota for everyone as they are professional, and are very quick with their job. I walked in to buy a car and in under 2 hours I drove out of Halterman’s with a brand new car! I would especially like to thank James Molina, a sales representative at Halterman’s for his help purchasing my brand new car.Thank You!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 25, 2021

Just bought a new Prius and our salesman Wayne made the whole process go seamlessly. We knew what we were looking for and the price we wanted to pay. We got a great deal and completed it in less than 2 1/2 hrs. Everyone who helped us was friendly and courteous.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 18, 2021

My time at this place was fantastic very impressed with sales person and manager also with service on there quick response

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Great service. I brought my new truck and those guys repaired everything under warranty. They are very professional and I would bring my truck back to them for another service. The service technicians are very kind and helpful with any questions and concerns.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 10, 2021

me and my fiance were treated well here. and if I were to buy another car , haltermans would be the place I'd return to.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 9, 2021

Nick is the best. He definitely made it happen for me! Told him what I wanted & what I was willing to put down & he came through!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Nick is the best. He definitely made it happen for me! Told him what I wanted & what I was willing to put down & he came through!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021


Leave Us A Review