Yelp Reviews- That you can't see

These are the reviews that Yelp won't show. If you were not aware Yelp does not show all their reviews. We pride ourselves on delivering a truly exceptional customer experience. We do not advertise with Yelp and find it hard to have our 5 star reviews get shown on Yelp. We are not perfect and you can see that by visiting Yelp, However, we are always looking and working on improving. Here are some of the 5 star reviews that didn't make the cut. You can also check us out on many other sites too! 
Jolynn O. 4.0 star rating 7/3/2017
My mom just got a new leased vehicle from Halterman's and she is very happy with it. This is the second car from here!  Jahnell was our sales-women and she was patient, thoughtful and kind when answering mom's questions. This was the first car purchase mom has done since my Dad died and Jahnell really was an angel.

Luis G. 5.0 star rating 04/06/2017

Just purchased a new Rav4 from them. Overall the entire transaction went well after the initial price negotiations. They play the typical sales games with a very high offer at first then come back with a much better price no different than other dealers. Our salesperson was friendly and helpful and explained in detail everything we needed to know about the vehicle. Drove off as a very happy customer.

Renee V. 5.0 star rating 07/04/2016
After doing some research on used cars I called the sale dept. to make an appointment to come in to take a closer look at my choices. I spoke to Vincent in internet sales and he was very delightful to speak with. I told him up front what I was looking and the monthly payments that fit my budget. Vincent assured me they could be of assistance. Well today I go in with a plan, fora used car. Customer service was wondering offering, water (the bottle had a scripture on it... once I saw that I knew I was in the right place), cookies and a hamburger or hot dog. 
After giving all of my information to my salesman Ryan I expected to be taken to the used car lot as I requested, instead he asked what kind of car I was looking for and if I had a color preference then took me over to look at a brand new 2016 Toyota Corolla. Okay yeah this was not on my list of things to look at today, I didn't think it was going to be in my budget. So we sit in it, he gives me the spiel ... I'm thinking ok this is nice but I want to see the used cars within my budget. He keeps talking, we take a ride. The car drives nice with some nice up to date gizmos. Still I'm thinking this is not in my budget so I'm not even getting my hopes up in any fashion. Ryan says don't worry Roger the discounter can work miracles and I will want to give him a hug afterwards. Well yes Roger did come back a with a price and it was out of my budget range. I explained even though the car is very nice it's not something I can afford and that I would like to see a used car. He said I understand and the used car prices you are requesting will cost you more in the end. Yea I know but I am prepared for whatever issues arise with a used car. After talking for a while longer and really expressing that I could not afford the car, Roger left the table and came back a little while later with a different type of offer. Actually, with a little more down, some additional discounts from them, the monthly payment got down to just a smidge over my budget which was not unworkable. Of course, then it's time for paperwork and financing. I expected there would extras the financier again worked with me to keep payments affordable and to keep me from freaking out. Is the payment more than I wanted yes but with some extra belt tightening it's doable?
I am blessed to driving a brand new 2016 car; my children and I will be safe and I will not have to worry about car repairs any time soon. I am very glad I was led for pay a visit to this family owned Christian dealership. I didn't feel pressured to go outside my preconceived comfort zone but gently nudged in a perhaps safer direction that I had originally planned. Thank you for all of your help today.

Laura R. 4.0 star rating 6/30/2016
The few times I brought my Kia to Haltermans I was pleased with the friendly, prompt service I recieved. I also had some front end repairs done as a result from a minor accident. Robert in service was on top of it!! Excellent customer service. He worked directly with myself and the insurance company in a timely, professio al, and courteous manner. He even followed up on his days off!!  Exceptionally smooth and stress free experience! THANK YOU!
Britney K. 5 star rating 06/21/2016
Halterman's was splendid to work with. Matt and Chuck were so kind and patient with me as I made a decision on my New Rav4. Mike Emes is extremely knowledgeable with technology and taking time to show me every feature on the car. Mike in Finance was pleasant to work with and made the process organized, quick and efficient. A wonderful dealership and would definitely recommend to family and friends!! It is totally worth the Experience!!!
Kevin H. 5.0 star rating 12/20/2015
Halterman's Toyota is a fabulous place to do business with my wife and I have purchased several new and used vehicles from them and cannot say enough about the wonderful service we received. They have gone above and beyond the call of duty many times to come to our assistance with any issue we might have had.

Contact

Halterman's Toyota Scion

1741 Paradise Trail
Directions Rte 447
East Stroudsburg, PA 18301

  • Sales: (866) 939-8721
  • Service: (866) 574-3082
  • Parts: (866) 938-9631

Hours

  • Monday 8:30AM - 8:00PM
  • Tuesday 8:30AM - 8:00PM
  • Wednesday 8:30AM - 8:00PM
  • Thursday 8:30AM - 8:00PM
  • Friday 8:30AM - 8:00PM
  • Saturday 8:30AM - 6:00PM
  • Sunday Closed
Ruth W. 5.0 star rating 10/10/2015
this was my first car buying experience so I was very nervous. However, the staff made me feel comfortable right away. My salesperson Karrie was knowledgeable and very helpful. After my first visit she looked for a car that was more within my budget. she was able to find me an awesome used Rav4 for a price that I could afford. I feel so much safer in this car compared to my old one. if anyone is looking for a new car Karrie is the person you need to see :).

Alfredo V.5.0 star rating 10/6/2015
I called to schedule a service appointment to service my Camry. I spoke to Jackie Maldonado, who was very professional and knowledgeable. She made the process of booking my appointment very easy and comfortable I felt she went above and beyond to meet my needs. Once I arrived I met with Robert the service advisor, he was very helpful and informative about the service my vehicle needed. The entire staff was friendly and professional. I will continue to have my car serviced here and I have recommended all of my family and friends. It was was a great experience.

Joe C. 5.0 star rating 10/5/2015
I bought my Camry here and it was a smooth transaction. I would like to point out and thank Junior Mendoza for being friendly,attentive, and understanding all our needs to help us make our decision. Whenever a friend mentions they are thinking of getting a new car, I always mention Junior and how wonderful he was during our car buying experience
Add Public Comment Send Direct Message Report this review

Dina H. 5.0 star rating 10/1/2015
Haltermans Toyota cares about their customers. My family and I have been purchasing our vehicles there for over 25 years. We have always dealt with knowledgeable employees that take the time You need and help you every step of the way. They always do everything they can to help every consumer. They are also sensitive to your needs when you have less then stellar credit and your chances of leaving with a vehicle are very high. This is a dealership that continues to help people in our community.

Hritik R.5.0 star rating 9/29/2015
I bought a car from this dealership few months back. Their entire team is extremely helpful. Junior Mendoza was my guy, his experience and expertise helped me make the right choice in getting my Land Cruiser. I love this car. I would definitely see Junior for my next vehicle. Thanks Haltermans Toyota!

John A. 5.0 star rating 9/29/2015
Bought a Toyota Avalon from here not too long ago and the whole transaction was great from start to finish. The customer service was also great thanks to Junior Mendoza. He went above and beyond to get me into the car I wanted.

Rabia K. 5.0 star rating 9/29/2015
Great dealership and an amazing experience! I absolutely love my 2015 Venza, Junior Mendoza was very helpful and honest. I would highly recommend this dealership to all my family and friends :)

Steve H. 5.0 star rating 9/29/2015
Halterman's really makes a buying experience a pleasure. Everyone is always so friendly and helpful, it is nice to see an establishment where everyone is happy and smiling. I will definitely be recommending everyone I know that is in the market for a New or Pre-owned vehicle to them. Thank you for all that you do.

Deidre C. 5.0 star rating 9/29/2015
I had an awesome experience at Halterman's.  Junior Mendoza helped me secured a vehicle after mine was totaled in a car accident which was no fault of my own.  As a single Mom, I was in search of an affordable, reliable vehicle that was in my budget but the best part of this story after my accident I had a rental and needed to turn the rental in that Monday, I called Junior Mendoza on a Thursday, told him of my misfortune with the accident and having no vehicle as of Monday of the next week.  Within a day, he called me and told me I have something for you.  That was it.  I'm still enjoying my jeep as we speak, but I'll never forget the care and concern he took for me and my family.  When I was at Halterman's, Junior didn't rush me, answered all my questions and took his time explaining everything to me.  When you are a female, you don't want to be taken advantage of because you don't necessary know a lot about cars, so if ever I needed another vehicle, I'm going to Halterman's and asking for Junior Mendoza.

Gabe R. 5.0 star rating 9/29/2015
I was blown away by the professionalism of this dealership. The showroom is beautiful, I felt like I walked into a very high end showroom. 
The customer service was done with excellence, honesty & integrity. Junior Mendoza was extremely knowledgeable A+++ salesman. I would definitely recommend this dealership to all my friends! Thank you for making me feel safe & comfortable, will 
Faisal S. 5.0 star rating 9/29/2015
I bought a Toyota Rav4 in march.  I wanted to wait to write a review about this just to see how the car runs.  I have no complaints. I would just like to thank Junior at Haltermans.  He was very professional and polite. I'd definitely buy another car from him. I love my Rav4

Ameen B. 5.0 star rating 5/7/2015
The Toyota and Scion vehicles are the best, bar none, the bold new Camry looks awesome and Entune works flawlessly with my iPhone 6+

Jaime R. 5.0 star rating 4/19/2012
I had my Toyota Sienna serviced yesterday at Halterman's Service Center.  My family and I are on vacation from Maine and had a leak in a run flat tire.  I feared that I was going to be shelling out a lot of money not in the budget.  I contacted Halterman's and they said to come right in.  They repaired my tire when they could have sold me two at over 500 dollars.  They performed a thorough inspection and replaced my wiper blades.  I left paying less than 50 dollars and my vacation was not ruined.  Thank you to the service crew at Halterman's Service!! ~ J. Rockwell.
  • AdChoices